2017 and beyond

When 2017 started one of the things I wanted to work on was my blog. I want to improve my writing and be a more active blogger. It would be really awesome if I could reach a bigger audience, but I’m not sure how I can achieve it I guess it’s a process. And given my track record for this month I’m not really doing too well. So from now on I’m really going to kick my own ass and make sure that I write more, especially more diverse posts about different topics. Things that I like to do, cities and concerts I visit and so much more. I already have a couple of things in mind.

This isn’t a new years resolution, I hate those! And I try to not be influenced by the ideas of having to change things once the new year comes around. If you want to change something in your life you should just do it or at least start working on those changes. Certainly you shouldn’t wait for the new year to make the changes. This is simply a process that I have been going through for a while – actually it has been months – and being a more active blogger is just one tiny part of the things that I want to change.

Since this is only a tiny part I want to explain what the rest enthralls or at least part of it. Last year I was in a really bad place mentally and work was extremely busy at the same time which meant that I didn’t really have time to think of myself or my mental state. Not really the wise thing to do. That is also why I often felt lost in my own life. The creativity was drained from me because I was so tired almost all of the time. Due to the stress and the way I felt I lost a lot a lot of weight something which I have been trying to do for years but it never worked and now suddenly I lost about ten kilos. That is huge and important to me, so it’s something I want to take care of and maybe even loose some more weight. I want to become a better version of myself.

And that is basically my plan for 2017 and beyond, so let’s get on with this show.

Leave a Reply

