Where did my inspiration go…

Right now I feel so uninspired, I don’t know. I’m really busy at work, working lots of overtime as well, which is a good thing don’t get me wrong. I’m not complaining at all. But the combination of working a lot and a lack of sleep is really taking it’s toll at the moment. I want to write or do something creative but right now it’s just not happening.

I need to get back into the groove of things, at least I have to get back into my sleep rhythm. That’ll be the most important thing I can do for myself at this point, I really need to sleep more than four hours a night.

I’m currently reading some books so I’ll write the reviews when I get those finished and hopefully soon I will be able to add something new to my blog. In the meantime I keep working on my inspiration and creativity. I think that I’ll focus my attention on something different for a while, something that has nothing to do with writing. It feels like I shouldn’t force myself to write at this point. There is nothing that really needs my attention or that I have to do at this moment so why would I force myself to write something when I don’t feel inspired. The pressure I put on myself won’t make whatever I write any better.

So for now, I’ll take a step back and allow the creativity come back to me. And who knows what the future will bring for me.

Leave a Reply

