So, I did a thing

TheDivision

I had a crappy year, the crappiest in a long, long time.

The year 2015 was really difficult and I year I want to forget as fast as I can, but ever since 2016 started I turned a new leaf and a lot of things have changed for the better and I couldn’t be happier. A new job, a steady income and so much more has changed in a positive manner. In all honesty looking back at last year I don’t know how I made it through the year, both emotionally, physically as well as financially.

Somehow I did and I think that I came out of it a better and a stronger person than I ever was before. This past year I put aside my own values to help someone out, who I thought needed it. I did my best – we, all the people involved did our best and in the end we were all betrayed by the people we tried to help and not only that it backfired. Just the mere thought that what I did was the right thing to do that was what kept me going and my colleagues going.

Because the issues I had were also financial in nature I had to put my life bassically on hold. I never knew when I had the financial resources to pay my regular bills so anything extra was a huge no-go. Now that things are going better I am allowing myself – in a way make up for lost time and do something nice for myself every once in a while.

I upgraded my Xbox

These past couple of years I’ve owned an Xbox 360. I bought it a couple of years back, from an online shop – a revised version of the Xbox. It was at the time cheaper and a good way to figure out if I would be using it or if it would just be collecting dust. And two weeks ago I decided that it was due for an upgrade. I choose the Xbox One, the 1T The Division edition and that is what I wanted to talk about.

So I am a Division Agent – when I started to write this post on Friday I was a level 11 agent. But right now – after playing countless hours yesterday I am now at level 16, almost 17.  For the first time in my life I’m actually teaming up with other people trying to fight my way through New York. So if anyone reading this owns an Xbox One and is playing The Division feel free to add me as a friend, my username is Nepeace.

I would really like to add some friends on the Xbox to play games with, this game has shown me how much fun it is to play together. To get through missions, find clues and get all the answers eventually.

It’s fun! I’m glad I choose to buy this new Xbox.

Leave a Reply

