It’s the final day!

cropped-nanowrimo-2015-participant.jpg

Yes, Nanowrimo 2015 is coming to an end! This month has been an absolute roller coaster for me. There is only one thing I can say when it comes to writing. I did the best I could and in hindsight I think that I have literally crossed some lines. For the first time winning wasn’t really the goal. I was happy with every single word I wrote down.

I crossed lines when it comes to my daily word counts, this had been the year where I’ve had the most days with a grand total of zero words … yes, no words at all. At the same time it has also been the year where I’ve managed to write the highest word counts in a day and I’ve broke that personal record a few times over. Especially these last couple of days. I don’t want to say too much because I don’t think it’s necessary to talk about what happened this past month but what I can tell you is that I had a really difficult month. Early on I felt like I probably wouldn’t make it and I decided that I didn’t care. That I would be proud with whatever word count I would end with.

Before this year – and we can look back at our old novel stats in our accounts on Nanowrimo.org – I think my maximum was at 5000 words or somewhere around that number. This year I have reached the magic line of writing 5000 words in a day a couple of times and even surpassed it. Especially these last couple of days. Which is ultimately the only reason why I made it this far and might even make it to the finish line. I’m well on my way only two thousand five-hundred words left …

I’ve been writing all day and it’s going really well. So I really feel comfortable that I will make it. And that makes me even prouder. If I do I will write another post to celebrate what I did and give you a little bit more about my story. Reveal some of what I’ve been working on.

National Novel Writing Month 2015-11-30 16-27-25

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

