Day nine – it’s been a few days

cropped-nanowrimo-2015-participant.jpg

Okay, so it’s been a few days, allow me to catch you up on my progress:
Friday, November 6th

This was the first official Nanowrimo write in we organized in Eindhoven during Nanowrimo and at this first meeting we were with nine people. Five of which I already knew and a couple which were new! It was really awesome to have so many people join us at the library. It’s just as shame that due to some personal stuff I haven’t really been enjoying myself with Nanowrimo so far. I’ve been dealing with a lot of crap and it has basically been taking up all of my time. Nevertheless I had the best evening I could have given the circumstances.

Since this was only the second day that I got some actual writing done I guess that I was still getting into the story. I had of course already written part of the story and I needed to re-read parts before I could do some actual writing. So even though I was working hard I only got 900 words done.

Wordcount Friday: 902

Saturday, November 7th and Sunday November 8th

My parents were coming over to my place on Saturday afternoon and they stayed till Sunday evening, we had a nice weekend planned with the family which was great because it gave me time to deal with some fun stuff instead of wondering and worrying about the previously mentioned crappy situation. However it also meant that I would not have a whole lot of time to spend writing and I have a lot of catching up to do.
I did my best, and I am noticing that I am getting better into the flow of writing and my story as well.

Wordcount Saturday: 1519
Wordcount Sunday: 1296

Monday, November 9th

That’s today! I have actually reached the daily word count goal for the first time this Nano! Nine days in and I am a long way from reaching the target, today I should have reached 15 000 words. Unfortunately I’ve only just passed 6500 words, I’m really working hard to catch up but it’s definitively not going as well as I’d hoped this year to be. I had done extensive preparation and I expected to be a lot further down the road literally as well as figuratively. But as per usual life doesn’t always go the way you want it to go and that is what I have been dealing with. However, whether I make it or not I am proud of what I am doing. Right now, today I did great! I am really doing good, I managed to finally write one of the key scenes early in the story, one that I was really looking forward to and I can’t wait to get more writing done.

Wordcount: 1877

National Novel Writing Month 2015-11-09 23-40-12

Leave a Reply

