November first – finally it’s here!

cropped-nanowrimo-2015-participant.jpg

Nanowrimo care-package

First things first, I opened my care-package today. I received an amazing box of goodies! I really like it! There are two crochet puppets, they are so cute. A plot catcher and a wooden plotbunny, a handwarmer, notebook, a pen and a mechanical pencil. There are also a couple of candles and a couple of Lush soap samples. There are also five little bags which have a number on them 10 – 20 – 30 – 40 and 50 which I can open when I reach 10 000, 20 000, 30 000, 40 000 and 50 000 words.

I really like the care-package I received, it’s so much fun. If I’m going to do Nano next year I’ll make sure that I sign up again, I’ve had so much fun looking for presents for my package and also opening the one I received. I can recommend it to anyone!

Nanowrimo has started!

The anticipation is over, the prep period is over. Now it’s time to get the writing done that I have been looking forward to since early September. Because that is how long I’ve been preparing myself for November, I’ve been looking forward to this moment for such a long time. Since I’ve been doing all this preparation you might expect me to finish the first day with at least a days worth of word count – 1667 words… But I don’t have it. In all honesty this is the first year that I have not written from 0.00 to 1.00 last night. I was too tired and during the day today I was busy. I only got home around eight and haven’t done much writing ( besides this post ). I’ll make it up tomorrow, right now it’s time for bed. One thing is for certain, this is the strangest start to Nanowrimo I’ve ever had.

I’ve always participated in the midnight kick-off even if it was a weekday and I had to work the next day. Just during this past year many things have been different, I’ve been more stressed due to my work situation and I have been changing and adjusting my sleep patterns to a more healthier pattern. Which means that I am more used to getting to bed around eleven that I am at a later time nowadays. So by that standard right now is bed time for me. So the actual start of Nanowrimo for me has to be tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

