Day 19 – Oh ow!

I skipped quite a few days! Oh ow!

But I was writing on my story so that’s a good excuse, at least I think it is. 🙂

Anyway let’s go back a couple of days to this past Saturday, we had a truly EPIC write-in! I managed to do quite a lot of writing even though we had some epic conversations about epic failures of movies. Something called Sharknado … WTF! There is a lot I can say about our group of Nano’ers but we sure have some interesting conversations.

So anyway I got a lot of writing done during the weekend and I have even managed to close the gap between my current word count and where it should be according to the website. So far I’m doing pretty well, at least I am not as far behind as I was last year, or the years before that. I have been writing on an almost daily bases without really trying. Not that the writing is just happening. But I haven’t really had any days where I didn’t feel like writing. I guess that part of it has to do with this story. I love it. I really do. I don’t know if it’s any good but this has been in my head for a while and the only way to get rid of it is writing it down. So it feels good to work on this.

There is so much more I could tell you right now but unfortunately I have to leave it at this for now. It’s almost midnight and I have a long, long, long day ahead of me tomorrow. First work from eight to four-thirty-ish, then another write-in from five to seven-thirty and a PopQuiz  from eight till … well late. So I better go catch some zzzz’s!

2 thoughts on “Day 19 – Oh ow!

    • Nepeace says:

      It was one of those things were you just had to be there to get it!
      It was super funny! But no so much if I have to explain it, I tried to explain it to someone else yesterday who couldn’t be there on Saturday and it wasn’t even a little bit funny anymore…

Leave a Reply

