Day 9 & 10 – Write in #2

Stuff & Things - Rick Grimes - The Walking Dead

Stuff & Things – Rick Grimes – The Walking Dead

I need to do one thing, I need to stop using the words ‘stuff’ and ‘things’. Because otherwise my novel is probably going to sound like ‘Rick Grimes’ from The Walking Dead. He’s always busy doing stuff and things, which is a really good reason not to follow that lead. Just for fun google it … that says enough!

So on with some other NaNo related stuff, yesterday (the 9th of November) we had the second write in here in Eindhoven. And it was fun, there where six of us. It was so cool! I loved it, I had never expected how much fun it was to actually be able to talk about writing a book. To discuss your story with strangers … and at the same time it felt so good, so familiar because we’re all doing the same thing. We’re all in this together. Part of it made me realize that I do have a story to tell which other people might be interested in. So I’m now even more determined to write this story down. Especially since it has been bugging me for a while now. And I know that if I don’t do anything with it that it will continue to bug me.

Anyway this weekend was for catching up and while I didn’t completely make it to where I wanted to be I definitely made some good progress. Midnight is fast approaching and I have a current word count of 15226 words. And I am still in love with my story and my characters! I got a good deal of writing done this weekend. And my goal still stands. I want to be done with 50 000 words before the 30th! And not on the 30th with 20 minutes to spare.

Leave a Reply

