Day 6 – start 7000/end 8732

It’s so frustrating, a story has a beginning, middle and an end.

My story is all over the place. I can’t write from point A to point B and follow the line all the way to point Z or as we usually it call the end! Not my story. Never my story.

I start writing at point A, determined to make it this time. But then I decide that scene A would be better at lets say point F … so I moved it and then I started to write random scenes. That’s the way it always goes. It’s a really frustrating way of writing but I want to keep on writing, so I write whatever feels right at a certain moment rather than forcing myself to write the next scene when it doesn’t feel good at that particular moment. Problem is that you have to keep all your facts straight and that’s hard. And you’ll have to go back and connect everything together to make it a readable story. And that is probably going to be even more difficult.

The second problem I have is my inner-editor. I can’t stop it, I never can. I always go back and fix things and I over-think things while it should be a spewing of words I’m thinking if my sentence makes sense. If a potential reader will understand what I wanted to say. I know that this is a very common problem but I’m just not made for word-dumps.

I’m not exactly where I want to be with my writing but I think that I’m doing well right now.

Tomorrow is my first write-in here in Eindhoven. I’m looking forward to meeting some new people! 🙂

Leave a Reply

